creative recession proofing

The first time I saw it, I was half asleep and it was a very foggy morning. So I chalked it up to delusions of a breakfast- and sleep-deprived imaginations. The second time I saw it, I was wide awake and the sun was shining brightly right on it. There was absolutely no confusion about what that bumper said–www.budgetcabandconstruction.com.

Besides the absurdity of trusting a cabby with construction work, I had the best sighting to share with the family that evening.

Ever since, I’ve been trying to take a photograph of the bumper to for all of you, but it’s not easy for a dyslexic, ditsy female to keep on hand on the wheel and take a picture with the other. I even tried tailgating Mr. Budget on I-5 with a semi behind me and another to my left; but my iPhone wasn’t steady enough. (Work on that camera, Apple.)

So I did the next best thing and visited the website. It’s not as dramatic or as humorous as the bright blue url splayed on the back of a sedan, but it did give me a whole different perspective on Mr. Budget–His website offers more than taxi and construction services. He does deliveries, painting and cabinets too. As Sky pointed out, “He’s cornered the market on miscellaneous.”

Way to go, Mr. Budget!

 

One thought on “creative recession proofing

Leave a Reply

