foods that gross me out

As I shared a recipe on this site today, I was thinking . . . there are a lot of foods that gross me out. Red meat is at the top of the list.
I come close to puking at the smell of raw eggs. I’m like a hound dog; I can smell egg whites whipped in homemade pudding all the way from the chef’s bathroom with the door closed.
Then there’s sushi. I’m sure I don’t like it so I’ve never tried it. And there’s Thai curry paste because it makes everything smell like sushi.
The list is quite long. But there are plenty of things I eat and that I enjoy very much. On top of the list is curried fish heads. I love sucking the eyes and brains right out of the little fishy heads.
Yeah, go figure.
Leave a Reply

